Business News

Current Business News. Read More

Company News

Corporate Company News. Read more

Official News

Government Official News. Read more

Press Releases

All Press Releases. Read More

Home » Karachi

10-member Sindh cabinet takes oath

August 19, 2018

KARACHI: A 10-members Sindh cabinet of Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah on Sunday took oath in a ceremony held in the Governor House.

Ruling Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) approved 10 members for Sindh cabinet including Sardar Shah, Shehla Raza, Ismail Rahu, Saeed Ghani, Makhdoom Mehboob-u-Zaman, Shabbir Bijarani, Hari Ram Kishorilal and Azra Fazul Pechuho . Barrister Murtaza Wahab and Mohammad Bux Mahar were selected as advisors. The oath was administered to new cabinet by acting governor Agha Siarj Durani.

In the new cabinet, local government department was given to Saeed Ghani, Education and Culture to Sardar Shah, Agriculture to Ismail Rahu, Minerals to Shabbir Bijarani, Revenue to Makhdoom Mehboob-u-Zaman, women development to Shehla Raza, and health to Dr Azra Fazul Pechuho, while Hari Ram was given the departments of jails and minority affairs.

However, Barrister Murtaza Wahab and Mohammad Bux Mahar were made the advisors to the CM Sindh for law and anti-corruption, and industries and commerce, respectively.

However, former Sindh home minister Suhail Anwar Siyal, former Information Minister Nasir Hussain Shah and former local government Jam Khan Shoro was not given any portfolio so far in the cabinet.

Related Posts