Business News

Current Business News. Read More

Company News

Corporate Company News. Read more

Official News

Government Official News. Read more

Press Releases

All Press Releases. Read More

Home » Peshawar

2nd PPL Blind Cricket Championship 2018 inaugurated

November 27, 2018

Peshawar:The 2nd Pakistan Petroleum Limited (PPL) Blind Cricket Championship 2018 organized by Pakistan Blind Cricket Council (PBCC) was inaugurated at Arbab Niaz Cricket Stadium, Peshawar. This is the first time that PPL has sponsored the sports event in Peshawar.

Chief Guest, Special Assistant to Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa on Science and Information Technology, Kamran Khan Bangash, along with MD and CEO PPL Saeed Ullah Shah, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Energy, Petroleum Division and Director, PPL Board Dr. Tanveer Ahmad Qureshi and Chairman, PBCC Syed Sultan Shah officially opened the tournament in the presence of officials from PPL and PBCC, cricket enthusiasts and media at the stadium. The trophy for the final was also unveiled on the occasion.

Bangash appreciated PPL for the continued support to provide healthy recreation for differently-abled youth to raise their profile.

Saeed Ullah Shah reiterated PPL’s resolve for improving the quality of life for deserving communities with a focus on differently-abled individuals through projects in education, healthcare, livelihoods generation and sports.

Syed Sultan Shah acknowledged the partnership between PPL and PBCC and its affiliated chapters to encourage sportsmen among the differently-abled in Pakistan.

The five-day tournament, starting November 27, will bring together six teams from Islamabad, Bahawalpur, Attock, Peshawar, Gujranwala and Abbottabad with the final on December 1 in Peshawar. Abbottabad will clash against Peshawar while Bahawalpur takes on Attock on the first day.

PPL has been supporting blind cricket tournaments since October 2012 with a sole sponsorship of the 1st Blind Cricket Championship 2017 in Islamabad.

Related Posts