Tuesday, February 7

ISPR: (Army Chief confirms death sentences of 10 hardcore terrorists)

ISLAMABAD: Army Chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa has confirmed death sentences awarded to ten hardcore terrorists.

They are Mohammad Ishaq, Mohammad Asim, Mohammad Arish Khan, Mohammad Rafique, Habib-ur-Rehman, Mohammad Fayyaz, Ismail Shah, Fazal Mohammad, Hazrat Ali, and Habibullah.

According to ISPR, they were involved in heinous offences related to terrorism, including killing of innocent civilians and attacking Pearl Continental Hotel Peshawar as well as Law Enforcement Agencies.

Besides, five convicts have also been awarded imprisonment.