Multan, Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar cruised Disabled Cricket semis


Karachi: Multan, Karachi, Lahore and Peshawar cruised into the semifinals of 5th ICRC National Disabled T-20 Cricket Championship 2016 underway here at different venues in Karachi.

Defending Champion Multan in Group A, Karachi in Group B, Lahore in Group C and Peshawar in Group D won all of three matches to become group champions.

Multan will meet Lahore in the first semifinal here at RLCA Gulberg while host Karachi will clash Peshawar at KCCA Stadium in North Nazimabad in the second semifinal.

On Wednesday, Karachi confirmed their place in semifinals after thrashing Rawalpindi by 84 runs following Danish Ahmed’s brilliant and unbeaten inning of 62 runs, which came off 38 balls. Wahid Khan also batted well for the winners scoring 56 runs.

Peshawar overcame Faisalabad by 29 runs. Wajid Alam played impressively scoring 61 off 38 balls. Later, he also grabbed two wickets meanwhile Fayyaz Ahmed and Gohar Ali each picked three wickets.

Multan defeated Islamabad by six wickets. Multan’s star batsman Jahanzaib Tiwana scored 44 runs in the match.

Lahore bulldozed Quetta recording a massive 117-run triumph to enter semifinals in style. Mohammad Shahbaz batted brilliantly scoring 89 off 65 balls.

Meanwhile in other dead rubbers, Hyderabad defeated Sargodha by 55 runs. Abbotabad thrashed Bahawalpur by 79 runs. FATA overpowered Azad Kashmir by 57 runs.

Leave a Reply