NA Speaker congratulate newly elected office bearers of NPC

ISLAMABAD: Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Speaker and Murtaza Javed Abbasi, Deputy Speaker National Assembly have congratulated the newly elected office bearers of National Press Club (NPC).

In their separate messages to the newly elected President of NPC Tariq Chaudhary, Secretary General Shakeel Anjum, Vice Presidents Asif Bashir Chaudhary, Bilal Dar, Kashif Rafique and Ms Maira Imran, Finance Secretary Ms Nausheen Yousaf, Joint Secretaries Abid Abbasi, Nadeem Chaudhary, Syed Dastar Shah and Ms Fauzia Kalsum Rana and members governing body, the Speaker and Deputy Speaker extended their warmest felicitation on their success.

They said that their election was an evidence of trust and confidence of Journalist fraternity reposed in them.

The Speaker and Deputy Speaker hoped that they will work for welfare of journalist community and freedom of press.

The Speaker and Deputy Speaker said that freedom of expression was essential for strengthening democracy in the country.

They expressed the hope that under the new leadership the problems of Journalist’s community would be resolved. They prayed for their success during their tenure.