Nomination papers for Balochistan CM slot filed, scrutinized

QUETTA: Nomination papers for Balochistan Chief Minister‘s slot were filed at Balochistan Assembly here Friday. These included PML-Q member Abdu Quddus Bizenjo, PMAP members Abdul Rahim Ziaratwal and Agha Liaqat Ali.

Speaker Balochistan Assembly Ms Rahila Durrani, Secretary Assembly Shamsuddin and Advocate General Balochistan Amanullah Kanrani scrutinized these papers. Speaker found all the papers in order.

She told that assembly session would be held here 10 am Saturday. Any candidate can withdraw his nomination by that time. Poling would be held at 10.

It is added here that angry Leaguers had nominated Abdul Quddus Bizenjo as their candidate.

Earlier Nawab Sanaullah Zehri had resigned from the office of Chief Minister prior to no trust move the other day.

Abdul Quddus Bizenjo met PML-N members Sardar Dur Mohammad Nassar, Izhar Khosa, Mohammad Khan Lehri, Mohtarma samina Khan, Mohtarma Kishwar Jattak and Mohtarma Anita Irfan into confidence for voting for success of Quddus Bizenjo.