Business News

Current Business News. Read More

Company News

Corporate Company News. Read more

Official News

Government Official News. Read more

Press Releases

All Press Releases. Read More

Home » District

Non-approval of selection board: Jobs of 36 professors, associate professors and senior registrars removed

LARKANA: All the notifications, orders and appointment process of 36 professors, associate professors and senior registrars of Ghulam Muhammad Mahar Medical College (GMMMC), Sukkur and Bibi Aseefa Dental College (BADC), Larkana, have been cancelled with immediate effect by the Registrar, Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Medical University (SMBBMU), Larkana, Dr. Afsar Ali Bhutto, through a notification issued in compliance to the order of the Supreme Court of Pakistan issued on May 15, 2017.

The interviews for these posts were conducted by the SMBBMU Selection Board on 30th & 31st May, 2015. Out of these 36 teaching faculty members, 33 were appointed in GMMMC and three recruited for BADC. These posts include 28 on regular and eight on contract basis.

The doctors, who have been removed from their jobs, include Dr. Nazir Ahmed Shah, Professor of Pharmacology, Dr. Altaf Ahmed Shaikh, Professor of Medicine, Dr. Arbab Ali Junejo, Professor of Paediatrics, Dr. Ghulam Hyder Rind, Professor of Surgery, Dr. Bhansi Lal Professor of Biochemistry, Dr. Muhammad Aslam & Dr. Saleh Muhammad Channa Associate Professors of Medicine, Dr. Ghulam Rasool Book, Associate Professor of Paediatrics, Dr. Kalsoom Associate Professor of Gynae & Obs, Dr. Shahid Hussain Meerani, Associate Professor of Surgery, Dr. Rashid Ahmed Pathan, Associate Professor of Forensic Medicine, Dr. Imamuddin Baloch, Associate Professor of Surgery (both contractual), Dr. Zulfiqar Ali Soomro Associate Professor of Orthopedics, Dr. Abdullah Khilji, Assistant Professor of Anatomy, Dr. Iftikhar Ali Shah, Asstt. Professor of Medicine, Dr. Tufail Ahmed Asstt: Professor of Paediatrics, Dr. Noor Ahmed Shaikh Asstt: Professor of Paeds Surgery, Dr. Tahmina Mahar Asstt: Professor of Gynae & Obs, Dr. Saleem Raza Khuhawar & Dr. Sana Asstt: Professors of Oral Biology, Dr. Imran Samejo Asstt: Professor of Prosthodontics (all three of BADC), Dr. Bushra Shaikh Asstt: Professor Surgery, Dr. Shakeel Ahmed Asstt Professor Orthopaedics, Dr. Abdul Haleem Asstt: Professor of Ophthalmology, Dr. Azhar Ali Shah Asstt: Professor of Surgery, Dr. Khalil Ahmed Senior Registrar (SR) Medicine, Dr. Pardeep Kumar, Dr. Asif Ali, SRs Paediatrics, Dr. Shoaibunissa Soomro SR Gynae & Obs, Dr. Saima Arshad SR Surgery, Dr. Sijad Ahmed SR Orthopedics, Dr. Abdul Ghafoor Magsi, SR Neurology, Dr. Wash Dev SR Psychiatry, Dr. Aneel Kumar SR Medicine, Dr. Parkash Lal SR Surgery and Dr. Aijaz Hussain SR Urology (all last three contractual).

Sources at the university told media here on Thursday that the doctors of specialist cadre had been removed because the selection board constituted by the university authorities was not approved by the senate and the chancellor of the universities.

[related_post themes="text" id="314386"]

Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.