PCB announces unchanged Test squad for Australian tour


Karachi: Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq named an unchanged 16-member Test squad for Australia tour.

The Team has been finalized by Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq and the National Selection Committee after consultations with the team Head Coach and the Test captain.

Pakistan Team will play three Test matches in the tour. The first Test match will be played from December 15-19 at Brisbane Cricket Ground. Second Test will be played from December 26 -30 at Melbourne Cricket Ground. Third Test will be played from January 3-7, 2017 at Sydney Cricket Ground.

Pakistan Squad:

Misbah Ul Haq (Captain), Azhar Ali (Vice Captain), Sami Aslam, Sharjeel Khan, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Sohail Khan, Imran Khan.

Leave a Reply