Business News

Current Business News. Read More

Company News

Corporate Company News. Read more

Official News

Government Official News. Read more

Press Releases

All Press Releases. Read More

Home » Karachi

Sports: Cricket: Teams select players ahead of National T20 Cup

Karachi: The players’ selection ceremony for the National T-20 Cup 2017, which begins August 25, was held at local hotel on Thursday in Lahore.

The eight participating teams Karachi Whites, Lahore Whites, Lahore Blues, Islamabad, FATA, Rawalpindi, Peshawar and Faisalabad selected their teams from a list of over 150 players from all over the country.

All participating teams were picked by their respective regional head, selector, captain and coach. While addressing the ceremony, Haroon Rasheed, Director Cricket Operations, PCB expressed his pleasure at the organization of the tournament and hoped that the event will provide a platform for youngsters to showcase their talent.

The eight-team tournament will commence from August 25, 2017 in two phases, where the first round matches would be played in Multan till August 31, 2017. The second and final stage of the tournament would start on September 4, 2017 in Faisalabad and conclude on September 10, 2017.

A total number of 31 matches including the final will be played, where each team will play seven matches. The top four teams among the eight teams will compete in the semi-final on September 9, 2017 at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad, whereas the final will take place at the same venue on September 10, 2017.

[related_post themes="text" id="318981"]

Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.