A number of Parliamentarians called on Prime Minister

General Press Information Department

Islamabad: A number of Parliamentarians called on Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani at his Parliament House chamber here today and reiterated their commitment to democracy and the rule of law in the country. They extended their support to the Prime Minister on this account.

The Prime Minister appreciated the views and said that it was the prime responsibility of the elected representatives to stand against the forces that were out to harm the political system.

The Prime Minister said that unity among the Parliamentarians, as manifested in cases of 18th amendment, NFC Award, naming of Khyber Pakhtoonkhaw, was the best guarantee for the continuation of the democratic institutions in the country and upholding of the supremacy of the Parliament.

Those who called on Prime Minister were MNAs, Ramesh Lal, Tariq Shabbir, Chaudhary Tariq, Chaudhary Sajadul Hasan, Nauman Islam Sheikh, Chaudhary Iftikhar Nazir, Chaudhary Zahid Iqbal, Aresh Kumar, Mehreen Bhutto, Nabeel Gabol, Khawaja Shiraz, Ejaz Wirk and Laiq Muhammad Khan and Senior Leader of PPP, Chaudhary Manzoor.

For more information, contact:
Haji Ahmed Malik
Principal Information Officer
Press Information Department (PID)
Tel: +9251 925 2323 and +9251 925 2324
Fax: +9251 925 2325 and +9251 925 2326
Email: piopid@gmail.com

Leave a Reply