Monday, November 28

APHC-AJK leaders condemn shifting of Aasiya Andrabi to Delhi

Islamabad, July 07, 2018 (PPI-OT): The leaders of All Parties Hurriyet Conference Azad Jammu and Kashmir (APHC-AJK) chapter have strongly condemned the shifting of illegally detained Dukhtaran-e-Millat Chairperson Aasiya Andrabi and her two associates, Fahmeeda Sofi and Nahida Nasreen from Srinagar to New Delhi by India’s National Investigation Agency (NIA).

Hurriyat leaders during a press conference at National Press Club, Islamabad, said that India was trying to suppress the genuine voice of Kashmiri people by implicating the pro-freedom leadership in false and baseless cases. They described the shifting of the DeM leaders as political vendetta and said that the Indian government was using NIA to crush the genuine struggle of Kashmiri people for inalienable right to self- determination. They urged the international community to play their role for the release of all the three women and other illegally detained Kashmiri leaders including Shabbir Ahmad Shah, Masarrat Aalam Butt, Altaf Ahmad Shah, Merajuddin Kalwal, Nayeem Ahmad Khan, Peer Saifullah, Farooq Ahmad Dar and others.

The Hurriyet leaders also condemned the continued house arrest of APHC Chairman, Syed Ali Gilani, Mirwaiz Umer Farooq and the repeated arrest of Muhammad Yasin Malik. They also appealed to the international community to play role to stop continued supersession and oppression by India against the Kashmiri people.

The leaders who were present during the press conference included Muhammad Farooq Rehmani, Syed Faiz Naqshbandi, Abdul Majeed Mir, Abdul Hameed Lone, Aijaz Ahmad Shah, Sheikh Mateen, Sheikh Muhammad Yaqoob, Ishtiyaq Hameed, Altaf Hussain Wani, Muhammad Sultan But, Muhammad Shafi Dar, Manzoor Ahmad Shah, Manzoor-ul-Haq Butt, Javaid Jahangir, Pervaiz Ahmad Shah, Raja Khadim Hussain, Imtiyaz Iqbal Wani, Rafiq Ahmad Dar, Dr Mujahid and Ahmad Qasim, the son of Aasiya Andrabi.

For more information, contact:
Kashmir Media Service
Phone: +92-51-4435548, +92-51-4435549
Fax: +92-51-4861736