Business News

Current Business News. Read More

Company News

Corporate Company News. Read more

Official News

Government Official News. Read more

Press Releases

All Press Releases. Read More

Home » General, Official News

Chief Justice of Pakistan distributes Awards among Model Criminal Trial Courts Judges

August 30, 2019

Islamabad, August 30, 2019 (PPI-OT): Hon’ble Chief Justice of Pakistan Mr. Justice Asif Saeed Khan Khosa presided over Award Distribution Ceremony of Model Criminal Trial Courts (MCTC) Judges in Supreme Court of Pakistan, Islamabad. The ceremony was attended by Mr. Sohail Nasir, Director General, Model Courts of Pakistan, Mr. Hayat Ali Shah, DG FJA, EJI Team and position holder MCTC Judges from all over the Pakistan.

Addressing the participants, the Hon’ble Chief Justice of Pakistan said that indeed Model Courts materialized the vision of expeditious and inexpensive justice as envisaged in Article 37(d) of the Constitution of 1973 of Islamic Republic of Pakistan, which otherwise was just a dream before establishment of Model Criminal Trial Courts in the country.

Efforts, devotion and commitment on part of MCTC Judges turned the dream of speedy and inexpensive justice into reality and litigants are getting prompt relief. The credit goes to the Judges which rejuvenated the ailing judicial system under existing and available resources and without any amendments in the given law. It has instilled a new sprit into masses to repose confidence in the institution of judiciary, which otherwise had always been blamed of undue delays.

The Hon’ble Chief Justice of Pakistan was informed that 12,584 murder and narcotics cases have been decided in about five months by 167 model trial courts set up across the country to conduct swift trials. The Hon’ble Chief Justice appreciated the services rendered by Judges for this glorious national cause and distributed awards to the MCTC Judges for deciding maximum number of cases. Amongst position holders were Mr. Sohail Nasir, Session Judge, Islamabad West, who earned 5 distinctions, while securing first position in overall Pakistan in murder category and third position in joint murder and narcotics categories.

Apart from him Mr. Munir Ahmed Mari, Sessions Judge, Loralai, Mr. Zafar Jaan, Additional Sessions Judge, Barkhan, Mr. Asadullah Kakar, Additional Sessions Judge, Dera Murad Jamali, Mr. Tahir Humayun, Additional Sessions Judge, Gawadar, Mr. Zafarullah Khan Bazai, Sessions Judge, Quetta, Mr. Rahim Dad khilji, Additional Sessions Judge, Dalbandin, Mr. Nouroz Khan Hoth, Additional Sessions Judge, Dera Bugti, Mr. Inayat Ullah Kakar, Additional Sessions Judge, Harnai, Mr. Sadullah Khan Bazai, Sessions Judge, Kalat, Mr. Alamgir Khan Hotak, Additional Sessions Judge, Kohlu, Mr. Allah Dad Roshan, Sessions Judge, Noshki, Mr. Mohammed Anwar Mohammad Shai, Additional Sessions Judge, Panjgoor, Mr. Mohammed Rafiq, Sessions Judge, Turbat, Mr. Barkat Ali Marghazani, Additional Sessions Judge, Ziarat earned distinctions from High Court of Balochistan, Quetta.

Likewise from Peshawar High Court, Peshawar Mr. Arbab Sohail Hamid, Additional Sessions Judge, Charsadda, Ms. Zainab Rahman, Additional Sessions Judge, Abbottabad, Ms. Nadia Syed, Additional Sessions Judge, Mardan, Mr. Mohammad Zaib Khan, Additional Sessions Judge, Swabi, Mr. Usman Wali, Additional Sessions Judge, Dera Ismail Khan and Syed Anees Badshah Bukhari, Sessions Judge, Kohistan Lower earned distinctions.

From Lahore High Court Lahore Mr. Farhan Mudassar, Additional Sessions Judge, Sargodha, Mr. Mohammed Wajid Manhas, Additional Sessions Judge, Kasur, Raja Shahid Zameer, Additional Sessions Judge, Rawalpindi, Mr. Ghulam Shabbir Hussain, Additional Sessions Judge, Jhelum, Raja Mohammed Ajmal Khan, Additional Sessions Judge, Mianwali and Ch. Zia Ullah, Additional Sessions Judge, Sheikhupura earned honours.

From High Court of Sindh, Karachi Mr. Naveed Ahmed Soomro, Additional Sessions Judge, Karachi (Malir), Mr. Liaquat Ali Khoso, Additional Sessions Judge, Karachi (Central), Mr. Ghulam Qadir Tunio, Additional Sessions Judge, Kambar Shaddad Kot, Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah, Sessions Judge, Tando Muhammad Khan, Mr. Halim Ahmed, Additional Sessions Judge, Karachi (East) and Mr. Shayam Lal Ladhani, Additional Sessions Judge Larkana earned distinctions. In the end certificates of Appreciation were distributed amongst EJI Team.

For more information, contact:
Supreme Court of Pakistan
Constitution Avenue, G-5/2,
Islamabad, Pakistan
Tel: +92-51-9220581-600
Fax: +92-51-9213452

Related Posts