Commentators for HBL PSL 2018

Lahore, January 22, 2018 (PPI-OT):A star-studded commentators’ line-up is set to keep fans enthralled in the third season of the HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL) that commences in Dubai on February 22. Keeping up with the top-class commentating standards established in the first two seasons, the third season takes a bigger leap with an assembly of superstars. HBL PSL household names Ramiz Raja, Danny Morrison, Alan Wilkins and Bazid Khan would be joined by Australian stars Michael Slater and Damien Fleming while former West Indian Test opener Daren Ganga also makes his HBL PSL commentating debut.

Slater and Fleming were mainstays of Australia’s world beating Test and ODI teams of the late 1990s that carried their winning momentum well past the new millennium. Since retirement, the duo travels around the world lending their voice to leading cricket tournaments including ICC events, their unique commentary styles have captured the imagination of fans all over. Ganga is another significant addition to the commentator’s roster; the West Indian played 48 Tests, 35 ODIs and a solitary T20I for his team, he has established himself in the commentator’s box with his excellent delivery and cricketing expertise which has thrilled the fans around the globe.

HBL PSL 2018 Commentators:

1. Ramiz Raja

2. Bazid Khan

3. Michael Slater

4. Danny Morrison

5. Damien Fleming

6. Daren Ganga

7. Alan Wilkins

For more information, contact:
Media Manager
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore 54600, Pakistan
Tel: +9242 571 7231 -4
Fax: +9242 571 1860