Fawad Chaudhry quits PTI, sending severe below to top party leadership

ISLAMABAD:Senior leader and Imran Khan's special aide, Fawad Chaudhry, on Wednesday announced to quit PTI, sending a severe blow to the party leadership.

He announced this in a tweet that stated: “Ref My earlier statement where I unequivocally condemned 9th May incidents, I have decided to take a break from politics, therefore, I have resigned from party position and parting ways from Imran Khan.”

Fawad joined the long list of politicians who have parted ways with the party since a crackdown was launched against the rioters who created May 9 mayhem in the country. After quitting of the party by Shireen Mazari, Fawad also followed same path of leaving the party in trouble.

The list includes Ex Human Rights Minister Shireen Mazari, Former minister for National Health Services, Regulation, and Coordination Aamer Mehmood Kiani, Former advisor to PM on Climate Change Malik Ameen Aslam, Former minister Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain, Former president of PTI Karachi chapter, Aftab Siddique, Former MNA Dr Haider Ali, Former Punjab information minister Fayyaz Ul Hassan Chohan, Former MPA Jaleel Sharaqpuri, Former KP minister Ajmal Khan Wazir, Former PTI leader from Karachi Bilal Ghaffar, Former MNA, Usman Khan Tarakai, Former Sindh MNA Jai Parkash Ukrani, Former MPA of Sindh Assembly Sanjay Gangwani, Former MNA Major (r) Tahir Sadiq, Former MNA Mahmood Molvi, MNA Hussain Elahi, Former MNA Malik Saleem Akhter Labar and many others.