NA Standing Committee on Cabinet Secretariat meets 

Islamabad, September 07, 2022 (PPI-OT):46th meeting of the Standing Committee on Cabinet Secretariat was held under the Chairpersonship of Ms. Kishwer Zehra MNA, at 11:00 a.m. in Committee Room No. 7, (4th floor) Parliament House, Islamabad.

2. The committee offered Fateh for the depurated souls of martyrs of flood and extended deep sympathies and condolence with their families. The committee unanimously passed a Resolution expressing full support to the people affected by the recent floods across the country. The committee while expressing regret for the loss of life and property, showed its esteem and sincere solidarity; especially, with the women and children of the affected areas.

3. The representative of National Disaster Management Authority (NMDA) Informed that damaged communication infrastructure causing difficulties in accessibilities in most parts of the country. He added that Pakistan Army has been employed to provide immediate relief and rescue assistance in flood affected areas. The committee expressed concern on the embezzlements in the distribution of the relief goods in different areas.

4. The committee discussed the “The Civil Servant (Amendment) Bill, 2021 (Government Bill), in detail and directed the ministry to incorporate the amendments as suggested by the committee and then submit the bill. The committee deferred the “The Federal Employees Benevolent Fund and Groups Insurance (Amendment) Bill, 2021” (moved by MR. Ali Gohar Khan, MNA). Due to the non-presence of the mover.

5. The committee disposed of the Starred Question No. 105 (moved by Mr. Sher Akbar Khan, MNA) and Starred Question No. 52 (moved by Syed Mehmood Shah, MNA).

6. The committee recommended that the secretary, M/o Law and Justice, to constitute a committee and also include public representatives in it, which would resolve the issues of Abandoned Properties Organization on permanent basis.

7. The committee recommended that NEPRA, PTA and all DISCOS come in the next meeting with their suggestions to resolve the broken cable wires issues.

8. MNAs, Mr. Raza Rabbani Khar, Mr. Muhammad Sajjad, Mr. Rasheed Ahmed Khan, Ms. Shahnaz Saleem Malik, Syed Mehmood Shah, Mr. Mohsin Dawar and Mr. Usama Qadri and senior officers/officials from the Cabinet Division, Establishment Division, NDMA, and NEPRA attended the meeting.

For more information, contact:
National Assembly of Pakistan
Automation Centre, National Assembly Secretariat,
Parliament House, Islamabad, Pakistan
Tel: +92-51-9221082-83
Fax: +92-51-9221106
Email: assembly@na.gov.pk
Website: www.na.gov.pk

The post NA Standing Committee on Cabinet Secretariat meets  appeared first on Official News Pakistan.