NA Standing Committee on Maritime Affairs meets

General Official News

Islamabad, February 14, 2019 (PPI-OT): The Standing Committee on Maritime Affairs in a meeting held today in the Parliament House, Islamabad unanimously elected Mir Amer Ali Khan Magsi, MNA as its Chairman.

2. The Special Secretary, National Assembly Secretariat welcomed the members and briefed about the procedure for election of the Chairman. Mir Khan Muhammad Jamali, MNA proposed the name of Mir Amer Ali Khan Magsi, MNA as Chairman of the Committee while Mr. Muhammad Yaqoob Sheikh, Mr. Lal Chand and Mr. Qaiser Ahmed Sheikh, MNAs seconded his candidature. Accordingly Mir Amer Ali Khan Magsi, MNA was unanimously elected as Chairman of the Standing Committee on Maritime Affairs.

3. The Special Secretary, National Assembly Secretariat, congratulated the newly elected Chairman on behalf of the Honorable Speaker and assured him full support from the Secretariat for effective and efficient functioning of the Committee.

4. The Chairman expressed his gratitude to the members for posing confidence in him and assured them to run the business of the Committee with consensus. The Minister Maritime Affairs, Syed Ali Haider Zaidi congratulated the Chairman and assured him of his support and his Ministry’s support. The members while appreciating views of the Honorable Chairman assured him their fullest support in the process of legislation and oversight of the Committee.

5. The meeting was attended by MNAs Mr. Muhammad Yaqoob Shaikh, Rana Qasim Noon, Mr. Faheem Khan, Mr. Saif Ur Rehman, Mr. Abdul Shakoor Shad, Mir Khan Muhmmad Jamali, Ms. Nuzhat Pathan, Mr. Lal Chand, Mr. Qaiser Ahmed Sheikh, Begum Tahira Bokhari, Mr. Kesoo Mal Kheeal Das and Mr. Abdul Qadir Patel besides the Senior Officers of the National Assembly Secretariat.

For more information, contact:
National Assembly of Pakistan
Automation Centre,
National Assembly Secretariat,
Parliament House,
Islamabad – Pakistan
Tel: +92-51-9221082-83
Fax: +92-51-9221106