Nine Heatstroke Wards established in Larkana district

LARKANA: In view of the prevailing sizzling hot weather, nine Heatstroke Wards have been established across Larkana district in nine different hospitals for provision of medical treatment to the ailing patients, PPI learnt today.

In Chandka Medical College Hospital, Larkana, Heat Stroke 20-bed Ward has been established where nine medics and paramedics have been posted. In Ratodero, 5-bed ward has been established where three medics and paramedics have been posted, three medics and paramedics will look-after 10-bed ward of Government Hospital in Naundero, and 5-bed ward will be looked after by three medics and paramedics at Garhi Khuda Bux Rural Health Centre.

Likewise, three medics and paramedics will provide heat stroke treatment to the 3-bed ward at Banguldero Rural Health Center. In Dokri Taluka Hospital five medics and paramedics will provide treatment to the 10-bed ward of the heat stroke. In Areeja, Badah and Garello RHCs 3-bed wards have also been established separately where three medics and paramedical staff at each RHC will be providing medical treatment to the patients suffering from heat stroke.

In all 33 doctors and paramedics will be deployed to provide medical treatment to the patients at nine Heat Stroke Wards in Larkana district where 57 beds have been reserved for the ailing people.

The Sindh Government has ignored the fact that massive electricity load shedding has already crippled lives across Sindh and is also being carried out throughout Larkana district then how air-conditioners will run round the clock in these Wards which are must for heat stroke patients. No solar panels or generators have been made available to ensure uninterrupted supply of power to the healthcare system which stands ruined.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.