Business News

Current Business News. Read More

Company News

Corporate Company News. Read more

Official News

Government Official News. Read more

Press Releases

All Press Releases. Read More

Home » Quetta

Parliamentary Committee on Covid-19

April 7, 2020

QUETTA:A Parliamentary Committee on Covid-19 comprising members from treasury and opposition benches has been constituted.

A notification issued by Services and General Administration Department states, “The Government of Balochistan is pleased to constitute a Parliamentary Committee for Covid-19 having the following composition and Terms of Reference (TORs):

Captain (r) Fazeel Asghar Chief Secretary Balochistan Convenor, Nawabzada Tariq Magsi Minister for Irrigation Department, Member, Sardar Abdul Rehman Khetran, Minister for Food and Population Welfare, Member, Mir Zia Langove, Minister for Home and Tribal Affairs Department and P.D.M.A, Member, Sardar Yar Muhammad Rind, Minister for Education, Member, Asadullah Baloch, Minister for Social Welfare and Non-Formal Education, Member, Abdul Khaliq Hazara, Minister for Sports and Youth Affairs, Member, Asghar Khan, MPA, Member, Malik Sikandar Khan, MPA, Member, Naseer Ahmed Shahwani, MPA, Member, Nasrullah Zeray, MPA, Member, Guram Bughti, MPA, Member and Syed Ehsan Shah, MPA, Member”.

The notification further says, “The Terms of Reference (TORs) of the above notified Parliamentary Committee shall be as under: (i) The Committee shall give suggestions and provide consultation to the Government in Covid-19 related matters (ii) The Committee shall assist and coordinate with the Government in combating the Covid-19 (iii) Any other Covid-19 related matters assigned to it from time to time”.

Notification continued, “The following officers shall assist the Chief Secretary in connection with the affairs of the above-notified Parliamentary Committee on Covid-19; Dostain Jamaldini (BSS/BS-20) Secretary Livestock and Dairy Development Department, Imran Gichki (BSS/BS-20) Secretary Sports and Youth Affairs Department, Saleh Muhammad Nasar (BSS/BS-20) Secretary Local Government and Rural Development Department, Mudassir Waheed Malik (PAS /BS-20) Secretary Health Department and Imran Zarkoon (BSS/BS-19), Director General, P.D.M.A”.

Related Posts