Sindh MPAs to take oath tomorrow; Shah named CM

KARACHI: Sindh Governor Kamran Khan Tessori has summoned the Sindh Assembly session at 11AM in Karachi on Saturday, in which members-elect will take oath.

The outgoing Speaker Sindh Assembly Agha Siraj Khan Durrani will preside the session and take oath from the elected MPAs.

Chairman Pakistan People Party Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has nominated former chief minister Syed Murad Ali Shah as the next chief minister in Sindh.

Addressing a press conference in Karachi on Friday, he also announced the name of Awais Qadir Shah as the Speaker and Naveed Anthony as the Deputy Speaker of the Sindh Assembly.