Standing Committee on Energy (Petroleum Division) meets under the chair of MNA Imran Khattak

English Ministries Official News

Islamabad, July 28, 2021 (PPI-OT):The Standing Committee on Energy (Petroleum Division) met under the Chairmanship Mr. Imran Khattak MNA. Issues relating to Development Schemes of Members of the Committee and other senior legislators were discussed.

The Committee was told that most of the incomplete and unfinished schemes have been considered by Boards of SNGPL and SSGCL and petitions to OGRA have been submitted. Managing Director of OGRA said that the schemes will be€ approved in the Estimated Revenue Requirement (Financial Year 2021-2022) and formal approval will be given within two weeks’ time. This will ensure that Gas will be given to those areas where network has been completed.

It was told that attention is given to the transmission network and improvement in this regard is the priority” of the current Government. Due to due diligence of the SNGPL the unaccounted gas in KPK has decreased from 13Vo lo 8o/o2. A Sub-Committee was appointed by the Standing Committee under the Convener ship of Mr. Shahid Khattak, MNA to address the issues related to Case development schemes of Legislators from Karaj and South of KPK.

“The Petroleum (Amendment) Bill, 2021” (Government Bill) was defended for the next scheduled meeting. 1. NAIA’s Mr. Junaid Alber, Malik Aiwar Taj, Mr. Shahid Ahmad, Chaudhary Amir Sultan Cheema. Nawabzada Shah Zain Bugti, Chaudhary Khalid Javed, Mr. Khurram Dastgir Khan. Ch. Muhammad Barjees Tahir, Mr. Roshanuddin Junejo, Mr. Zahid Akram Durrani, Mr. Ghous Bux Khan Mahar, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, MOVFF and Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum Division. Along with senior officers ofthe relevant departments attended the meeting.

For more information, contact:
National Assembly of Pakistan
Automation Centre, National Assembly Secretariat,
Parliament House, Islamabad, Pakistan
Tel: +92-51-9221082-83
Fax: +92-51-9221106

The post Standing Committee on Energy (Petroleum Division) meets under the chair of MNA Imran Khattak appeared first on Official News Pakistan.