Supreme Court Constitutes a Larger Bench to Hear Intra Court Appeal No. 01/2012 ON 09.02.2012

Government Institutions

Islamabad: The Honourable Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhary has constituted an eight member larger bench to be headed by his lordship and comprising of other seven Honourable Judges namely Mr. Justice Shakirullah Jan, Honourable Mr. Justice Jawwad S. Khawaja, Honourable Mr. Justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali, Honourable Mr. Justice Khilji Arif Hussain, Honourable Mr. Justice Tariq Parvez, Honourable Mr. Justice Mian Saqib Nisar and Honourable Mr. Justice Amir Hani Muslim to hear Intra Court Appeal No. 01/2012, (Against order dated 02.02.2012 Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani, the Prime Minister of Pakistan Vs. Assistant Registrar of Supreme Court). Further, the ICA has been ordered to be fixed on 09.02.2012 (Thursday).

The Intra Court Appeal No. 01 of 2012 was instituted today with request for fixation on 10.02.2012. The same was submitted before the Honourable Chief Justice of Pakistan for further necessary action and the consent of AOR was sought to fix the case on 09.02.2012 instead of 10.02.2012 being Friday. After the consent of the AOR, the ICA was fixed on 09.02.2012 before the Larger Bench.

For more information, contact:
Shahid Hussain Kamboyo
Public Relations Officer
Supreme Court of Pakistan
Tel: +9251 920 4184
Fax: +9251 920 1001

Leave a Reply