Friday, January 27

Tag: JPMC’s

(Health): JPMC’s Doctors Association office-bearers names announced

Karachi:The names of newly elected office-bearers of Doctors Association Jinnah Postgraduate Medical Centre (JPMC) were announced here on Saturday. The name of office-bearers are: Prof Shahbaz Haider (Chairperson), Dr Naeem Khan (President), Dr Naseer Ahmed (General Secretary), Dr Nazish Butt (Vice-President), Dr Ghulam Shabbir (Sr Vice President), Dr Kamran Khan (Vice-President), Dr Tanveer Ahmed (Addl Vice President), Dr Shaista Shoukat (Joint Secretary), Dr Muhammad Qasim Ali/Dr Maryah Anwer(Press Secretary), Dr Shazia Parveen/Dr Ayesha Manzoor (Finance Secretary and Dr Pervaiz Ali/Dr Erum Bokhari (Social Secretary). There was open voting for the post of General Secretary between two candidates, rest of candidates were elected unopposed. Prof AR Jamali was the election commissione...