Shikarpur Press Club’s body takes oath


Shikarpur:The oath taking ceremony of Shikarpur Press Club’s newly elected office-bearers was held here on Sunday evening.

District Bar Association Shikarpur President Advocate Azhar Hussain Abbasi administered the oath to the new office-bearers.

While speaking on the occasion, Ashique Ali Dayo, the Assistant Election Commissioner, announced the names of new office-bearers Rahim Bux Jamali, Ghulam Murtaza Abro, Nazir Ahmed Qureshi, Sikandar Khalid Siddiqui and Deedar Ali Soomro who were elected as President, Vice President, General Secretary, Joint General Secretary and Treasurer, respectively. Rahmatullah Soomro, Sodho, Sultan Ahmed Rind and Shahid Hussain Mithani are the members of the Executive Committee, he added.

The newly elected President Rahim Bux Jamali thanked all the club members for voting him to club presidency.

A large number of participants, including Sardar Jagan Khan Bhayo, Khalil Ahmed Moriani, Dr Aamir Abbas Soomro, Raja Khan Marfani, Agha Lal Bux, Samiullah Shaikh, Zubair Ahmed Memon, and Abdul Sami Bilali, attended the ceremony.

Leave a Reply