10th Fire Safety Convention and Award 2020 on Dec 17

KARACHI:National Forum for Environment and Health (NFEH) in collaboration with the Fire Protection Association of Pakistan (FPAP) is organizing the 10th Fire Safety Convention and Awards on December 17, 2020.


Sindh Minister for Local Government Syed Nasir Hussain Shah will be the chief guest on the occasion. Engr Nadeem Ashraf, project head of the event while briefing newsmen about the objectives of the convention said that the convention is aimed at promotion of fire safety and security awareness among all the industries, corporate sector, builders, owners of commercial building, NGOs, fire safety and security professionals.


Around 40 companies will be given awards on the occasion through a stringent evaluation criterion devised purely on a professional basis. The objective of Fire safety awards is to recognize companies for their best efforts, investment, training, awareness and use of modern technology to control fire accidents and save human lives in such incidents, he added.


Ashraf informed newsmen that the relevant experts and professionals from industries who will address the convention include Imran Taj, President – Fire Protection Association of Pakistan (FPAP), Muhammad Naeem Qureshi, President National Forum for Environment and Health (NFEH) and Chairman Organizing Committee, Mr. Saleem Uz Zaman, President KATI, Shariq Vohra, President, Karachi Chamber of Commerce and Industries, Chief Fire Officer – KMC, Engr Nadeem Ashraf, Project Head – Fire Safety and Security Convention, Wasif Laeeq, Country Head Fire, Orient Energy Systems, Nadeem Sheikh, President, Justice Helpline and Lawyer, Shahid Masroor, Deputy Controller, Civil Defence, Dr. Altaf Afridi, Zulfiqar Ali Manager EHS, Shifa Hospital, Salman Rasheed Chief Fire Officer NRL, Tariq Moeen Secretary General, FPAP, Ramzan Chippa, Founder, Chippa Foundation, Saeed Jadoon Chief Fire Officer Karachi Port Trust, Naeem Yousuf Trainer, Activists and Former Chief Fire Officer KMC and others.