Disaster management ministerial committee constituted to deal with untoward situations 

Lahore, August 24, 2022 (PPI-OT):On the direction of Chief Minister Punjab Ch. Parvez Elahi, a 24-member disaster management ministerial committee has been constituted with Provincial Minister Raja Basharat and the chief secretary as its chairman and vice chairman respectively.

Finance Minister Mohsin Leghari, Minister for C and W Ali Afzal Sahi, Agriculture Minister Syed Hussain Jahanian Gardezi, Revenue Minister Nawabzada Mansoor Ahmad Khan, IG police, SMBR, ACS (Home), secretaries of finance, C and W, P and D, irrigation, agriculture, information, specialized healthcare and medical education, primary and secondary healthcare, livestock, local government and housing departments, DG PDMA, Director Civil Defence, DG Rescue 1122 and representative of 4-corp headquarters engineering would be the members of this committee.

The committee would devise plans to deal with untoward situations along with steps for rescue and rehabilitation activities. It would also take a review of relevant rules and issues to provide assistance and relief to the calamity-stricken people.

For more information, contact:
Office of the Chief Minister of Punjab
Government of the Punjab
8-Club Road, GOR-I, Lahore, Pakistan
Tel: +92-42-99205562-3
Fax: +92-42-99205561
Website: https://cm.punjab.gov.pk/