KCCI finalizes 18 Sub-Committees, 3 Special Committees

KARACHI:The Karachi Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KCCI) has appointed Chairmen of 18 Sub-Committees and three Special Committees for the year 2020-21.


Chairman Businessmen Group and Former President KCCI, Siraj Kassam Teli, Vice Chairmen BMG Tahir Khaliq, Zubair Motiwala, Haroon Farooki and Anjum Nisar, General Secretary BMG AQ Khalil, President KCCI M. Shariq Vohra, Senior Vice President KCCI M. Saqib Goodluck and Vice President KCCI Shamsul Islam Khan congratulated the newly appointed chairmen of all sub-committees.


They extended full support and cooperation to the Chairmen of various Sub-Committees which have been formed to facilitate the business and industrial community of Karachi. They hoped that the newly appointed chairmen will try their best to effectively highlight and resolve the genuine issues being confronted by the business and industrial community and utilize all available resources to further improve the image of Karachi Chamber.


According to details, GST and SRB Sub-Committee will be headed by Khurram Ajaz, Federal Taxation Sub-Committee by Ibrahim Shamsi, Exports/ Special Economic Zones Sub-Committee by Hanif Ayub, Customs and Valuation Sub-Committee by Samad Shaikh, Import, Anti-Smuggling, Quarantine and Certifications Sub-Committee by Muhammad Ali, Industry and Environment Sub-Committee by Sohail Usman, Banking and Insurance Sub-Committee by Qazi Zahid Hussain, Fairs, Exhibitions and Trade Delegations Sub-Committee by Ahmed Azeem Alvi, Law and Order Sub-Committee by Junaid ur Rehman, Communication Sub-Committee by Ch. Nasir Abdullah, Diplomatic Missions and Embassies Liaison Sub-Committee by M. Junaid Mundia, Public Sector Utilities, Power and Gas Sub-Committee by Atif Jamil ur Rehman, Provincial and Local Taxes Sub-Committee by Tanveer Ahmed Barry, Ports, Shipping and Multi Modal Transport Sub-Committee by Abdul Rehman Punjwani, Health and Education Sub-Committee by Jawed Siddiq, WTO, IPR, FTA and Regional Trade Sub-Committee by Ovais Adil, Women Entrepreneurs Sub-Committee by Durre Shahwar Nisar and Housing, Construction and Real Estate Sub-Committee by Altaf Tai.


Moreover, Special Committee for Legal Affairs and to implement MoUs/ ICC/ WCF will be led by Junaid Esmail Makda, Special Committee for My Karachi Exhibition by Muhammad Idrees and Special Committee for Small Traders by Abdul Majid Memon.