EC notifies PTI’s elected members on 5 reserved seats of Punjab Assembly

KARACHI:The Election Commission (EC) on Wednesday notified Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) elected members on 5 reserved seats of Punjab Assembly.

The EC has also issued notifications of five successful candidates of the PTI for reserved seats. The Commission has issued notification of the success of the PTI’s three female and two minority members of the Punjab Assembly.

On the reserved seats for women, Batool Zain, Saira Raza and Fauzia Abbas Naseem have been elected while on the reserved seats for minorities, Habakkuk and Samuel Yaqub are elected. The channel report said that the Election Commission has issued the notification following the order of the Lahore High Court.

Leave a Reply