Saturday, February 4

Tag: Double-league

(Cricket): PCB announces match officials’ panels

Karachi:Pakistan Cricket Board on Thursday announced its panel of match officials for the 2020-21 domestic season, which will commence with the from 30 September. The first round matches of the double-league competition will be held in Multan, while the second round will be played in Rawalpindi. The six-member PCB Elite Panel of Match Referees include Ali Naqvi (Lahore), Iftikhar Ahmed (Karachi), Muhammad Anees (Lahore), Muhammad Iqbal Sheikh (Hyderabad), Nadeem Arshad (Faisalabad) and Prof. Mohammad Javed Malik (Multan), while 14 members of the PCB Elite Panel of Umpires are Ahsan Raza (Lahore), Aftab Hussain Gillani (Bahawalpur), Asif Yaqoob (Islamabad), Faisal Khan Afridi (Sargodha), Ghaffar Kazmi (Lahore), Imran Javed (Karachi), Nasir Hussain Snr (Lahore), Qaiser Waheed (Lahor...